Robert Greenberg

Historian, Composer, Pianist, Speaker, Author

Compositions Now Available on Sheet Music Plus!

Trio 180 Premieres Robert Greenberg 180 Shift

Trio 180 rehearsing the world premiere of my work “180 Shift”

My music is now being digitally published by Sheet Music Plus. By September 1, 18 pieces will be “live” with scores and parts available for digital download. In addition, a recording of each piece can be heard free-of-charge on the website. For those pieces that have also been recorded in video, links are provided to those videos.

Works currently “live” (and on sale!):

  • Suite Revelation for cello and piano (2014)
  • 180 Shift for piano trio (2013)
  • Invasive Species for piano quintet (2012)
  • Lemurs are Afraid of Fossas for cello and piano (2011)
  • South Bay Angle for violin and piano (2011)
  • So Let Us Live – Really Live! For baritone and piano (2009)
  • Tempus Fugit for piano (2008)
  • Anything you Can Do . . . for violin and vibraphone (2006)
  • String Quartet No. 4: Snappy Rejoinder (2005)
  • Funny Like a Monkey for piano quartet (2001)
  • Rarefied Air for B-flat clarinet, violin and piano (1999)
  • Behavioral Science for trombone solo (1998)
  • Pluck for guitar solo (1996)
  • String Quartet No. 3: Among Friends (1995)
  • Iron Balconies and Lilies for soprano, piano and chamber ensemble (1992)
  • String Quartet No. 2: Child’s Play (1988)
  • Quasi un Madrigale for soprano and piano (1985)
  • Prayer for the Great Family for mixed chorus (1985)

An additional ten-plus works will be posted over the next few months, including concerti for piano and vibraphone; song cycles for soprano and baritone; and additional chamber works of various types.

Please forgive me the faults and flaws – real or imagined – that you might hear in my music. They are my babies and I love them, but like their father they came into the world kicking and screaming (which would be a GREAT title for a piece), and like their father, they wear their imperfections of their proverbial sleeves. Having said that, they – like their father – will do their level best not to waste your time.

Compositions Currently on YouTube